After Jesus’ Resurrection

I bowed down before the risen lord Jesus Christ. I grovelled at his feet, crying. “Forgive me lord, forgive me.” I looked up at him, tears streaming down my face. “I’m sorry lord. I’m sorry that this happened. I’m sorry that this had to happen.”

He looked down at me and said, “Get up.”

I rose to my feet, and stood face to face with him. Then he took me into his warm embrace. I wept on his shoulder, and he said, “All is forgiven. Leave your sin in the tomb, and live for me.”

The challenge now is to leave the sin in the tomb for good.

3 thoughts on “After Jesus’ Resurrection

  1. Jules says:

    Thanks Matt. Connects to what we talked about at church. 😀

    Like

  2. Deb says:

    Leaving sin behind is so often hard to do…but with the strength of the Lord can be done, so we can live for HIm…thanx for this reminder 🙂

    Like

    • Goods to hear Jules. And your welcome Deb. It is hard to leave our sin behind, but if it weren’t hard, God wouldn’t have had to send Jesus to die for us. It’s just a shame that he had to send Jesus in the first place.

      Like

Please comment, all opinons are welcome!

