Purified

I’ve done nothing

To deserve this gift

That you have given.

 

A life was traded for mine,

Yet I kick dirt

In the face of the one

Who made the sacrifice

For me

Every day.

 

I’ve done nothing

To deserve this gift,

Yet you give it anyway

Because you love me.

 

You look inside

And you see the good,

Whilst I see the filth

That perverts my mind.

 

What I do

Causes you pain.

Now you take from me

The things I use to hurt you.

No more will they do damage

And no longer will they reside

Where they can do harm.

 

You give me your armour

So you can protect me

From the things that will invade.

 

I will no longer reside

In the place of temptation

But take up your weapon

And fight the good fight

Please comment, all opinons are welcome!

